NEWS > Jumping
Posted by Sue Hartog on 19/03/2015.

2018 Amateur Series

• An annual series of shows hosting qualifying events will run throughout the calendar year in NSW.
• The horse/rider’s six best performances will decide the series winner.
• Scores will be based on a Horse/rider combination.
• Class heights in the first round might range between 1.15m to 1.20m depending on the type of arena, and the standard of the show.

Indoor arenas can be first round 1.10m. This should be stated on the show schedules.
• Participants must meet the criteria of the National Amateur Ruling, see below.
• All events will be AM5 Art. 238 2.2 or Art 273 3.3.1 can be run. (Jump off classes)
• The overall winner of the series will receive a rug and their name of the Jumping NSW Perpetual Trophy which they can keep for 12 months.
• The presentation of the winner will be held at the Summer Showjumping Classic CSI-W in December at The Sydney International Equestrian Centre.
• The Events will be named “Jumping NSW Amateur of the Year Class”.
• The first 10 places in each competition will gain points. With the winner of the class gaining 11 points then 2nd 9, 3rd 8 etc down to 10th 1 point.
• Some shows may run the JNSW series class on the final with top 20 horses, please be aware that there may be a qualifying event for these classes that you
will have to compete in to be able to compete.
• Only participants who are members of Jumping NSW are eligible to gain points in the series

Amateur Series Flier 2018.pdf

Amateur Point Score Final 2017.pdf

Other Top News